Thursday, June 21, 2018




Sunday, December 3, 2017

Moment 2017 Gala & Awards Dinner

Join us to celebrate 42 years of independent Jewish journalism
at our annual gala and awards dinner. This year’s Moment awardees are:

Robert S. Greenberger Journalism Award
Jake Tapper, CNN AnchorChief Washington Correspondent

Moment Creativity Award
Allan Gerson, Attorney, Author & Photographer
Joan Nathan, Award-Winning Cookbook Author & Journalist
Peter Yarrow, Singer, Songwriter & Author

The master of ceremonies will be Robert Siegel, Senior Host of  NPR’s “All Things Considered

National Press Club

529 14th Street NW

Washington, DC

6 –9 p.m.

To purchase tables and tickets, email Johnna Raskin or call 202-363-6422.


Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Moment Magazine-Karma Foundation Short Fiction Contest
Awards Ceremony and Literary Evening

Special guest speakers: Dani Shapiro and Tova Mirvis
Topic: Imagination and Memory in Fiction and Memoir
Location: Temple Emanu-El Streicker Center in New York City